Ava Maria / Cigars

Cigar Review: Ava Maria George

Ava Maria George’s – starts off with leather and pepper followed by strong baking spice. The cigar has an even draw,producing gray clouds of smokeAva Maria. Around the end of the 1st third the coffee flavors pick up. I expect them to intensify along with the mellowness of the cigar.

The second third brings forth sweet coffee and wood nights, not quite cedar.

The spice returns on the final third – only more intense on the baking spice notes.
Interestingly enough, I found this while researching this cigar.
Ava Maria 2“I find it to be a cigar that has a wonderful strength. Because it’s not overpowering, but it’s not mild.”

– Manuel Quesada (Fonseca)  So that’s cool.  And Mr. Quesada is right.  It has a good strength that doesn’t overpower.  Usually for a cigar of this color leaf, I tend to avoid them, thinking there is way too much wood, but this cigar did not show that at all.  It held more balance in the end.
An even burn with plenty of smoke, gray ash and solid construction made it one I’ll want to have more of in my humidor.
