Wine

Wine and an update

I haven’t focused too much on wine lately here at Pure Indulgence. Sure we’re drinking plenty of it but it’s not been up to par. Plus, if you’ve caught any of the shows, you’ve heard me talk about setting a standard for Pure Indulgence. Developing a standard for which there isn’t an easy definition of in my head has been the main issue and goal here.

That being said, the wine we’ve had of late hasn’t been up to par. I mean it’s been drinkable but the lots Grocery Outlet has picked up weren’t all that stellar until recently.

Images property of their respective owners

I’m pleased to tout the goodness of Redhead Ranch though. Sadly I don’t have notes but if you’re going to Grocery Outlet, be sure to pick them up. They hold the candle right now. Nothing stellar but they are a good start for a wine that normally sells for above $15 a bottle that we pick up for $4.99. Out of Paso Robles, we get some pretty good wine. The 2005 Zinfandel was especially nice.

We’re slowly changing things around here as promised at the first of this year. Slowly, adding different dimensions to the blog as we rotate through what it means to enjoy the true essence of Pure Indulgence.

The other update is that my email posts aren’t showing up as they should. The last update I had from @UrWineGuy from Twitter should have been more than a PDF. Alas, Google is being a pain in the ass and won’t let me access it right now to repost. But I will be remaining more active. Plus Pure Indulgence is going to get a facebook fan page soon. Since I CAN use the facebook app for my pixi, I’ll be doing that more often as I attend events and tweet from them too.

By the way, the twitter account for here is @WhiteWolfIndulg

Cheers,

Leave a Reply

